Cherish… and Resurrection

by bethseilonen

1470856314716-1430203259Throughout many of my decks, there is a common thread that ties them together. They all have humble beginnings of a life event that causes a moment of pause, reflection as it processes.

Such events recently took hold this year when I met a person who indeed carries a Dragon energy about him.

It began with a dragon deck that had been singing at the back of my mind that came soaring out one evening.  After a divorce, relocating to a new state and starting over, I suddenly found that I missed someone I had just met. Let me be honest, I do not typically miss anyone, let alone someone I just happened cross in life.

The Dragon pushed into my psyche that there was a deeper grounding energy that I had been searching throughout life. It was not a locational place that grounds one, but an actual energy of another that is able to make one feel settled, secure.

20160627_195637

The second deck came about when the inspiration of Resurrection spread his own wings and took flight to follow life long dreams. Indeed, a stressful, yet beautiful, moment to have been able to see dreams manifest into reality for another soul. 

“Cherish” is a collection of fragmented moments, lessons learned about life and new perspectives in general while knowing the Dragon.  

20160810_104859

They are both available from my Etsy shop, limited editions.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/471403383/cherish-by-beth-seilonen-major-arcana

https://www.etsy.com/listing/449347618/resurrection-by-beth-seilonen-majors

 

