Vibrant Night Lenormand

by bethseilonen

Today I am sharing a glimpse into the process that I use in creating a deck, be it Tarot, Lenormand or an Oracle.
139_1115
My first step in designing a deck is to cut the paper to size, sketch the images and to outline the images with a waterproof pen. Then, I watercolor the images working from the background to the foreground allowing for quirky variations to happen and become a part of the over all art which add to the intrigue and uniqueness of each card.
139_1116
Finally, after scanning and setting up the plates for printing, my proof deck comes to be a tangible item. After signing, laminating and cutting, I have my deck in hand and ready to do some readings!
139_1117

If you are interested in purchasing a copy, just visit http://www.catseyeart.com/id13.html for more information!

