Art in My World

by bethseilonen

Death in the Sun

In the Eyes of Death

During December my step-father was diagnosed with cancer, my old fears of the unknown and the finality of death reared it’s ugly head once again through my mind. 

Death does seem to be a rather hard topic to discuss, as it symbolizes the completion of life, letting go of loved ones and change.  It is one of the few things that  binds all living things together, but also poses numerous questions and philosophies of  “What next?”

I would like to believe that there is more to life than just a rather short existance.  That one is able to exist on a new level after our Earthly visit encourages to the mind that this isn’t it, there is more.  Until we experience it ourselves it doesn’t aid in the changes which occur as loved ones are face with death or have died.

Within this series, Grim’s World  I have taken a rather deathly character, the Grim Reaper, and set him into the path of the Arcana.  Somewhat humorous with serious reflective undertones throughout.

